top of page

How it all began


I consider myself a sensory individual, I like the look, smell and feel of nice things around me, one of my favourite smells as a child was cut grass, whilst others bled their eyes out with hay fever I was in my happy place, the smell of petrol as my parents re-fueled was another fav, and not forgetting my fathers stunning roses in our garden which I helped prune. I was often found crushing rose petals, making many bottles of "Rose Perfume", trying in vain to sell these to passers by over my garden wall.

So nothing has changed I guess, only I have brought the outside in for my 'fragrance' need.

So this leads me on as to how Cuffs & Candles and more importantly candle and associated product making began.

I recall over many years of buying and selling homes, after absorbent time spent renovating property, and real estate, how smells and sounds can take you right back to a particular time and place.....as if you were right there at that exact moment, what a powerful phenomenon. I also recall that in every home I have owned, I have also purchased a peace lily following the receipt of my first, kindly bought by a friend as a house warming gift when I was 22 for my first home purchase, a tradition I care not to break.

So the idea of the joy a scented candle could bring to all new home owners, adding to their memory bank with a trip down memory lane sometime later was born, and my quest began to make these as gifts from a Real Estate Agent to their Vendors to adorn their new home.

Since then this has now extended to all occasions, I mean why should it be limited to just this life changing experience, as we have many which evoke emotions and reminisce about.

So there you have it, Cuffs & Candles was created to combine some of life's simple pleasures with memorable experiences and bundle these into great gift ideas.

“I may be just a little candle in your home, I may burn out and melt after a little while,

but I wish within that time my light and fragrance touches your heart and home,

even for a while...”

Lisa Bell

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page